DIY

It’s Father’s Day! (In Italy) ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ง๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘”

Hello everybody!

Today is father’s day here in Italy!
Oggi รจ la festa del papร  qui in Italia!

While I was making my dad’s gift I stopped and thoughย “Wait wait wait wait…take some pics for the blog!” so here they are!
Mentre stavo facendo il regalo per mio papร  mi sono fermata e ho pensatoย “Aspetta aspetta aspetta aspetta…fai qualche foto per il blog!”

DSC_0497 copy

My first idea was to get a blue vase and fill it with his favourite candy ๐Ÿฌ, but then I changed my mind because it looked too sad haha. So since he recently started making his vegetable garden ๐Ÿ€, I thought about getting him a plant of mint as well ๐ŸŒฑ! And luckily the vase was the perfect size. Then I added those signs for plants and wrote Auguri Papร  with some chalk.
Then I made a tie ๐Ÿ‘” out of paper and using some tape I attached it to the vase. I attached the four packets of candy using some tape and voilร ! Here are some pictures:

La mia idea iniziale era prendere un vaso blu e riempirlo con le sue caramelle preferite ๐Ÿฌ, ma poi ho cambiato idea perchรฉ mi sembrava troppo triste haha. Quindi siccomeย ha una passione per l’orto๐Ÿ€ nata di recente, ho pensato di prendergli anche una piantina di menta๐ŸŒฑ! E per fortuna il vaso era della misura giusta. Poi ho infilato dei cartellini per piante e ho scritto Auguri papร  con il gesso.
Poi ho fatto una cravatta di carta ย ๐Ÿ‘”e l’ho attaccata al vaso con dello scotch. Sempre con dello scotch ho attaccato i quattro pacchetti di caramelle e voilร ! Ecco alcune foto:

DSC_0513DSC_0504DSC_0500DSC_0499DSC_0502DSC_0497 copy

When do you celebrate Father’s day in your country? Let me know in the comments!

Have a wonderful day!

laura-serendipidiy

15 thoughts on “It’s Father’s Day! (In Italy) ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ง๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘”

Leave a Reply

